Introverted…

Recently, I basically kind of snapped at a bunch of people I had over to my place. Was that rude of me? Yes. Was I justified? I feel I was since these are people I had supposedly known for a while now and yet they..I don’t actually understand. All I know is that I really wanted everyone to leave…and I kind of cried afterwards.

Is it because I’m an introvert? Maybe. Because of that (?), on top of that (?), I may just be more sensitive about certain things than other people…ok, more sensitive about EVERYTHING. I’m also just disappointed because I’ve hung out with these people for a couple of years now and it felt like they still didn’t know or care about me at all. Or that they were trying to “help” me develop a thicker skin…? I don’t know and at this point, I’m caring less and less about their why’s. I just know that I always get more and more stressed when I’m with them…

Here’s this thing:
(from http://www.fastcompany.com/3016031/leadership-now/are-you-an-introvert-or-an-extrovert-and-what-it-means-for-your-career)

3016031-inline-how-to-care

Leave a Reply

